Our People


Kohekohe - Senior Leadership Team

Jared Stein

Principal

Email: principal@kingsgate.school.nz 

Rachel Tetley-Jones

Deputy Principal and Senco 

 Email: rachel@kingsgate.school.nz

Vicki Woodham

School Office Manager

 Email: admin@kingsgate.school.nz



The Puriri LIFE Space Team

Years 0-2

Johanne Farely

Pūriri Teacher and Lead Teacher for Literacy

 Email: johanne@kingsgate.school.nz

Eloise Labuschagne

Pūriri Teacher and Lead Teacher for School Sports

Email: elosie@kingsgate.school.nz

Kathryn Hart

Teacher Aide and Lead Person

for ESOL

 Email: kathryn@kingsgate.school.nz 



The Totara LIFE Space Team

Years 3-5

Laura Hegan

Tōtara Teacher 

 Email: laura@kingsgate.school.nz

Gina Yelchich

Tōtara Teacher and Pasifika Community Liaison 

 Email: gina@kingsgate.school.nz

Del-Zanne Kapp

Tōtara Teacher Aide 



The Kahikatea LIFE Space Team

Years 6-8

Peter Clark

Kahikatea Teacher

Email: peter@kingsgate.school.nz

Samuel Kim

Kahikatea Teacher

Email: samuel@kingsgate.school.nz

Claudeen Nienaber

Kahikatea Teacher Aide

Email: claudeen@kingsgate.school.nz



Board of Trustees

Principal: Jared Stein

Chris Hills

Presiding Member

Email: chis@kingsgate.school.nz

Peter Wilding

Proprietors Representative

Email: peter@kingswaytrust.nz 

Michelle Peilua

Parent Elected Member

Email: michellebot@kingsgate.school.nz

Aaron Snook

Deputy Presiding Member

Email: aaron@kingsgate.school.nz

Grant Lemin

Proprietors Representative

Email: grantbot@kingsgate.school.nz

Sara Jensen

Parent Elected Member

Email: sarabot@kingsgate.school.nz

Rachel Tetley-Jones

Staff Elected Member

Email: rachel@kingsgate.school.nz

Philippa Isom

Proprietors Representative

Email: philippabot@kingsgate.school.nz

William Haverland

Parent Elected Member

Email: williambot@kingsgate.school.nz